Disabling payments before a proposal is accepted

If payments are enabled on all new proposals by default, you can still choose to disable payments on any proposal. 

 When viewing the proposal, go to the Invoices & Payments tab and click on Manage Payments.

switch the payment method/s toggle of and click save once you're done.

PI Pro-Tip: If you've already sent your client a proposal (and it's awaiting acceptance) you can still switch off payments. If you do disable payments, your client will not see the payments section the next time they view the proposal.

Disabling payments after a proposal is accepted

To disable payments for an active proposal, start by viewing the proposal. Go to the Invoices & Payments tab and click Manage Payments. Choose Arrange payment manually and hit Save.

FAQs

If I disable payments, what happens to payments currently in process?

any payments that are in the middle of collection (processing) will not be interrupted. Pending approval by the bank, your payment will complete and disburse into your account as expected. 

If I disable payments, what happens to payments scheduled to collect on a future date?

Any payments that have not yet begun collection (either because they are scheduled to start collection on a future date, or future recurring invoices) will not collect, and no other future collections will occur for this proposal. 

After you refresh your page, if a payment is scheduled to collect on a future date, you will see the Payment Due and Estimated Clearing Date disappear from that invoice. 

If my client has more than one active proposal with payments enabled and I switch payments off on one proposal, what happens to the others?

Any other active proposals for this client will not be affected. If you do want to switch off payments for all proposals for a single client, you'll need to switch off payments in each proposal. 

If I re-enable payments on a proposal, what happens to the invoices that were created while payments were disabled?

Invoices created while payments are disabled will not collect automatically when payments are re-enabled. For instructions on how to manually collect payment for invoices created while the feature was disabled, please see this article.

Did this answer your question?